WhatsApp has always been the favorite instant messaging application of millions of users, however, a mistake can make its loyal followers disappear, today there are new terms that you should consider
For a few months the most popular messaging application in the world, WhatsApp, announced a series of changes in its policies which made several users nervous, because their greatest fear was that the information they share through this network left vulnerable and could be misused.
At that time, due to the lack of information and confusion regarding their new policies, it was its creator Mark Zuckerberg who came out to declare that they did not have access to the messages, and with this stop thousands of users from being part of WhatsApp and would rather join Telegram.
Surely you will have already received a notice in your WhatsApp account that you must accept the new operating policies to continue enjoying the benefits that this technological tool offers you so far, however it is important to know what will happen if you decide not to accept these terms and Conditions.
You will not be able to read or send WhatsApp messages: that is, the account will not be deleted, but you will not be able to access all the functions of the application, in other words you will be able to see notifications and incoming calls but you will not be able to read or send messages.
You will not be able to export the chat history: It will be from next May 15 when the application no longer allows you to export the chat history, either your Android or iPhone operating system, and it will not allow you to download a report from your account.
All this comes down to the fact that as long as you do not accept the new WhatsApp operating policies, you will not be able to use the application in a normal way, now that if your account appears inactive for more than 120 days, it will be deleted in order to maintain security, limit data retention and protect user privacy.
Inactivity refers to the fact that the user does not connect to the application or when he enters but does not do so from an internet connection. Regarding the dreaded access to information that third parties may obtain, you can rest assured, since the messages sent from the application cannot be read by anyone who is not added to the conversation because they are encrypted from end to end, even Facebook You cannot read the messages or use information to display advertising, so you can rest assured that your information is safe at all times.
Now it is worth clarifying that by accepting the new policies and conditions WhatsApp will be able to share certain types of information with Facebook but only with those people who make purchases from companies, promoted on Facebook from the application.
Therefore, if you want to continue enjoying the benefits and comfort that this application provides to stay in touch with our friends, family and work people, do not forget to accept the terms and conditions of your new policy before the Deadline which is May 15, 2021.